2020 PGA Tour Mayakoba Golf Classic Tournament Purse and Payout Breakdown

    November 11, 2019 | Sports 2020 PGA Tour Mayakoba Payout s

    The 2020 PGA Tour season marches on into its tournament, this time to the south of the border in Mexico, as the 2019 Mayakoba Golf Classic is set to be underway beginning on Thursday. Matt Kuchar won the event last year to continue the trend of 30 or older winners of the Mayakoba Classic.

    In fact, nine of the first 12 winners of the tournament are in that age group. But who knows? A young gun could top the event this 2019 and take home the biggest chunk of the prize. Nitrogen Sports Blog takes a look at the past purses of this tournament and reveals its current top prize.

    2020 PGA Tour Mayakoba Golf Classic complete payout

    Where: El Camaleon GC, Playa del Carmen, Mexico
    When: November 14-17, 2019
    Broadcast: GolfTV, PGA Tour Radio

    2019 PGA TOUR

    The PGA Tour heads to Mexico for the Mayakoba Golf Classic Tournament and Nitrogen Sports has the latest betting lines for it.


    As of this writing, there’s no official word yet about the complete details on the complete PGA Tour payout for the 2019 Mayakoba Golf Classic, but it’s been long announced that the total purse is worth $7.2 million — similar to last year’s, when Kuchar pocketed a cool sum of $1.296 million.

    Danny Lee finished behind Kuchar for a still hefty prize of $777,600. J.J. Spaun and Richy Werenski were tied at third, each cashing in a check worth $417,600. Kuchar edged Lee by just a shot to end a four-year PGA title drought.

    The detailed breakdown of the purse for this year’s Sanderson Farms Championship has yet to be officially released, but for comparison, here’s how the committee distributed the money in 2018.

    1Matt Kuchar1296000
    2Danny Lee777600
    T3.J.J. Spaun417600
    T3.Richy Werenski417600
    5Brice Garnett288000
    T6.Jim Furyk233100
    T6.Pat Perez233100
    T6.Scott Piercy233100
    T6.Harold Varner III233100
    T10.Cameron Champ165600
    T10.Adam Hadwin165600
    T10.Whee Kim165600
    T10.Anirban Lahiri165600
    T10.Aaron Wise165600
    15Emiliano Grillo129600
    T16.Armando Favela108000
    T16.Tony Finau108000
    T16.Rickie Fowler108000
    T16.Stephan Jaeger108000
    T16.C.T. Pan108000
    T21.Abraham Ancer74880
    T21.Ryan Armour74880
    T21.Jason Dufner74880
    T21.Billy Horschel74880
    T21.J.T. Poston74880
    T26.Si Woo Kim55440
    T26.Chez Reavie55440
    T26.Vaughn Taylor55440
    T29.Bud Cauley42880
    T29.James Hahn42880
    T29.Russell Henley42880
    T29.Kramer Hickok42880
    T29.Sung Kang42880
    T29.Scott Langley42880
    T29.Kyoung-Hoon Lee42880
    T29.Steve Marino42880
    T29.Seth Reeves42880
    T38.Tyler Duncan32400
    T38.Kelly Kraft32400
    T38.Jhonattan Vegas32400
    T41.Kevin Chappell25200
    T41.Joel Dahmen25200
    T41.Oscar Fraustro25200
    T41.Brian Gay25200
    T41.Jamie Lovemark25200
    T41.Denny McCarthy25200
    T41.Gary Woodland25200
    T48.Dominic Bozzelli18096
    T48.Cameron Davis18096
    T48.J.B. Holmes18096
    T48.Chris Kirk18096
    T48.Adam Schenk18096
    T48.Josh Teater18096
    54Sam Ryder16704
    T55.Anders Albertson16272
    T55.Patton Kizzire16272
    T55.José de Jesús Rodríguez16272
    T55.Rory Sabbatini16272
    T55.Hudson Swafford16272
    T60.Jonas Blixt15696
    T60.Bill Haas15696
    T60.Joaquin Niemann15696
    63Chase Wright15408
    64Sebastián Muñoz15264
    T65.Ernie Els14976
    T65.Brandon Harkins14976
    T65.Keith Mitchell14976
    T68.Scott Brown14544
    T68.Harris English14544
    T68.Brian Harman14544
    71Matt Jones14256
    72Shintaro Ban14112


    Related Articles